PeopleCert DevOps

PeopleCert DevOps

DevOps qualifications are offered by PeopleCert: these new qualifications are hands on and provide candidates with familiarization with DevOps processes, tools and culture implementation.


PeopleCert DevOps qualifications

PeopleCert designed a suite of DevOps qualifications that reflects the market needs to close the skills gap that many organisations are facing and support the realisation of their business objectives, by improving communication, standardisation, collaboration and automation for the delivery of quality software products better, faster and at a lower cost.


PeopleCert DevOps qualifications levels

To reflect the need for this growing approach to work, PeopleCert DevOps qualifications have been structured as follows:

  • PeopleCert DevOps Fundamentals (14-18 training hours) – Candidates gain practical guidance on how to deliver effective DevOps through 15 essential practices.
  • PeopleCert DevOps Leadership (14-18 training hours) – Candidates get guidance on how to lead the implementation of DevOps practices and how to achieve a cultural shift for better collaboration and communication.
  • PeopleCert DevOps Engineering (14-18 training hours) – Candidates will gain practical guidance on automation tools use and how these tools support DevOps culture and practices. – Coming soon

Who are PeopleCert DevOps qualifications for?

PeopleCert DevOps Qualifications are designed for professionals and leaders in software and applications development, IT department, as well as business analysts, project and product managers, or anyone aspiring to gain knowledge of DevOps principles.



DevOps Frequently Asked Questions

DevOps Frequently Asked Questions

What languages are the exams available in?

The exams are currently available in English and German.

How long will it take for me to receive my exam results?

Provisional results are available immediately after you finish the exam and official results are available within 2 business days.

What score do I have to earn to pass the exam?

The pass mark is 70% (28 out of 40 questions).

What if I do not pass the exam? Can I retake?

You may take the exam as many times as you wish.

Will I receive a Digital badge?

PeopleCert awards all successful candidates with a digital badge, to showcase their achievements on their Linkedin profile, CV, website, email signature, and networking sites.

What is DevOps?

DevOps (a clipped compound of "development" and "operations") is a software development approach to work that combines software development (Dev) with information technology operations (Ops). The goal of DevOps is to shorten the systems development life cycle while delivering software releases frequently, in close alignment with business objectives in a faster, better, and cost-efficient way. The DevOps approach to work is based on three critical success factors: cultural shift, improvement of practices and processes, and leverage of automation technologies.

Is DevOps a popular qualification?

Due to the proven success of the DevOps approach to work, DevOps oriented roles have become a sought-after resource across industries by a constantly growing number of organisations, who need DevOps-savvy people to make the cultural shift, work comfortably in a DevOps environment, and manage an array of technology and tools — referred to collectively as "toolchain" for processes including, but not limited to, coding, building, testing, packaging, releasing, configuring and monitoring.

I have a lot of experience in this area – could I take a DevOps exam without taking the class?

Yes, however training through an accredited training organisation is highly recommended for both exams.

When will I receive my certificate?

Your online certificate will be available for you to download within two business days upon successful exam completion. If you have ordered a printed copy, it will be mailed to you shortly afterwards.

Are there any renewals or updates I will need to do once I am certified to make sure my certification status stays current?

Currently, there are no requirements for re-certification.